treasurelkak.blogg.se

Macbook m1 fusion 360
Macbook m1 fusion 360









macbook m1 fusion 360 macbook m1 fusion 360

Are you saying that the preview version should work if and only if I use VMWare tools? If so, where can I get the explain-it-like-I'm-5 version of how to install VMWare tools, including which version to use (Mac, Windows?) and how I make the disk image available to VMWare Fusion in the right way?īasically, as things are right now you can not run Windows in VMware on Apple Silicon. I downloaded the preview version for free to run on my new MacBook Pro, which uses an M1 chip. I am a web developer but I am very new to running virtual machines, so you might need to explain things to me slowly, with all the jargon defined. But note that it's unsupported, and without VMWare tools has significant limitations. Some folks have gotten it to work (see other threads here in the forum for tips). > Due to microsoft licensing restrictions there is currently no support for running Windows ARM on an M1 machine. There is NO way to run Intel guests on an M1 machine (period, full stop - if you need Intel guests, run an intel machine). The preview version will run ARM guests only. There is a preview version (that's the forum you actually posted the question in).











Macbook m1 fusion 360